Bett Norris

Perspectives

Where I’m At

My work space

This is where I am at work. My window cube.

Back yard view

This is the view at home.

Living room

So, physically, this is where I am. Emotionally, mentally, I don’t know at all. I am stuck in the writing of my third book. I am stuck since the falling apart of family, stuck, mired, in all the tension and drama and misunderstandings. I am stuck with the editing of the second book, What’s Best for Jane. Having rewritten it twice, it is now sent off to the editor. Will it require more revision? Is it ready for editing and publication? I don’t know.

I am trying to quit smoking. Trying to get everyone on the same page. Trying to do a good job at work. Trying to be a better partner. Trying to be more affectionate and in the moment.  Trying not to jump to conclusions. Sometimes, standing still is all I can do.

One response to “Where I’m At

  1. Pat September 3, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Keep breathing, Bett.

    Like

Leave a Reply

