Bett Norris

Perspectives

This is What I Do

I changed the header. How do you like it?

I read the NCAA football scores, after watching the Auburn-Arkansas and the Bama-Ole Miss games yesterday.

I visited Pam’s House Blend, CNN news, face book, Twitter, St Pete Times, Jill Malone’s web site, Bywater books, Checked my email, played MahJong, Checked my phone, saved this avatar for October 20: and read some blogs (women and Words, interview with JM Reddman.)

I drank quite a lot of coffee, smoked, (sorry), thought about writing, changing the POV to first person, etc. Can’t hear the voice of the character or find the tone and rhythm yet.

My partner just got up, so we snuggled a bit.

Are you as bored as I am yet?

I watched this video and cried: http://www.pamshouseblend.com/diary/17643/tx-joel-burns-gay-councilman-gives-emotional-testimony-against-bullying

I am trying to find a way to watch the Bucs-Saints game online, since it is blacked out in my area.

I am thinking seriously about doing laundry.

 

One response to “This is What I Do

  1. Joy October 17, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I like the new header. It really fits the time frame for most of your writing. Great games yesterday and last night. Have you thought about writing some short stories until the new novel reveals itself? I think I’m rambling…and sleepy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

