Bett Norris

Perspectives

Out and About

Yes, I have been very busy. Sorry, no pictures from my reading at Bookstore1Sarasota on June 15. This is a photo of the reading at Inkwood Books in Tampa on June 23. Great crowd, lots of fun, and my friend Elaine Mulligan showed up with her camera and took some pictures.  We sold out of books that night, and several people stayed after the reading and we talked.

 

Also in June, I was at the GCLS conference in Orlando. We did an authors’ coffee chat with Georgia Beers, Marianne K. Martin, and myself, hosted by the lovely Lynn Ames. We had a great time, and it was filmed for Lynn’s new show that will be on Cleistv.com very soon.

And finally, What’s Best for Jane started shipping in July. Order your copies now from bywaterbooks.com or from your favorite local, independent bookstore.

Also of note, we got our flag back up on our flagpole in the yard, just in time for Independence Day. Yes, we have a real flagpole, from Fort Desoto, at the mouth of Tampa Bay. When the fort was decommissioned, the person who built our house bought the slate tiles that covered theroofs of the barracks and used it as siding, and he also got the flagpole.

We are working on another bookstore reading to come in July. Details when they are finalized.

I am tentatively scheduled for Women’s Week in P Town this October, with other Bywater authors. Much fun. I will let you know when that is firm. I had a blast on my last visit. Despite Because of the great Kate Clinton.

I am entering the world of the vlog. Truly. If you missed my first venture, here it is again.

Bywater Books now has its own channel on youtube. Subscribe to get the latest.

http://www.youtube.com/user/BywaterBooks

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And best of all, my Marine nephew is home, on American soil, in time for Independence Day. God bless all who keep them safe.

Leave a Reply

