Bett Norris

Perspectives

What’s New and Exciting?

What have I been doing lately? Writing about mules. You read it correctly, yes. Someone is going to tap that literary goldmine, so why not me?

What’s Best for Jane got a very good review from afterellen.com. http://www.afterellen.com/across-the-page-december-2011 I was thrilled. It also got a good review from Janet Mason. http://amusejanetmason.com/LGBT%20reviews%20Jim%20Cory%20Sally%20Bellerose%20Bett%20Norris.html

Enough about me, really. What has our great Kate been doing? I hope she is anticipating the premier of her new show Smash, coming up on Feb 5. Okay, you might say it’s Steven Spielberg’s show, or Debra Messing’s show. Whatever. It is Kate Clinton whose appearance will make it great.

I watched the Glee Michael Jackson show. Liked it.

I am waiting for the new season of The Walking Dead to premier Feb 12.

I am reading Mari SanGiovanni’s new book Camptown Ladies. It’s great. I will post a review soon.

I am strangely uninterested in this Sunday’s Super Bowl.

I am up and down about the new Rosie show. But I am becoming a fan of Spanx.

I am very sad that Prime Suspect is no more. I love maria Bello in that role. The entire cast was good.

Mitt Romney won the entire slate of Florida’s delegates by being meaner and nastier than Newt Gingrich. Newt vows to fight on, Ron Paul lies in wait in the caucus states, and Rick (please go home) Santorum chastises Mitt and Newt for being impolite.  I find myself wanting to colonize the moon and transport Newt there to be king of the vacuum of space.

I got a couple of lovely shots of Sketch, which made him a few fans on Facebook.

        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sweet, handsome boy. Ignore the naked art in the background.

That’s all the news that’s fit to print, folks. Really. Ya’ll come back now.

 

 

4 responses to “What’s New and Exciting?

  1. Sally Bellerose February 1, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    No more Prime Suspect???? Thankd g-d I read your BLOG. How to break this to the spouse? More mule please. Happy to see the Mitt Newt Ron and Nick peeing on each other. Please forgive my gleeful vulgarity, but I had to live in Mittsachusetts while he reigned. Your fan sallyb

    Like

  2. Robin February 4, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I am just as excited as you are not about the Super Bowl… . I root for ALL New York teams so, of course, I am waiting for the NEW YORK GIANTS to WIN, WIN, WIN!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

